Hare View Cottage

Rating
5.0 stars
Prices will be charged in United Kingdom Pounds Full Rate Mon 22 Apr 2024 Tue 23 Apr 2024 Wed 24 Apr 2024 Thu 25 Apr 2024 Fri 26 Apr 2024 Sat 27 Apr 2024 Sun 28 Apr 2024 Mon 29 Apr 2024 Tue 30 Apr 2024 Wed 01 May 2024 Thu 02 May 2024 Fri 03 May 2024 Sat 04 May 2024 Sun 05 May 2024

Cottage Standard Rate

Photos Details
Book £110 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 90 Sold 110

Cottage - Non Refundable

Photos Details
Book £110 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 Sold 104.50

Cottage - Weekly Rate

Photos Details
Book £110 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 85.50 Sold 104.50
Move the mouse over the price for inclusions, occupancy and minimum stay

Property Information

Hare View Cottage
07596838815
3 East Thirston Village
Felton * NE659EJ United Kingdom

Introducing Hare View Cottage, a delightful farm-style retreat nestled in the heart of East Thirston, Northumberland.

Discover the charm of this quaint coal house-turned-cottage, offering complimentary private parking and WiFi for your convenience.

Immerse yourself in the rich history of Northumberland, boasting over 70 castle sites, including the iconic Alnwick Castle just 17 kilometers away. With an array of castles waiting to be explored, your adventure awaits.

Conveniently located near Newcastle International Airport, only 36 kilometers from the property, and approximately 40 kilometers from Newcastle Train Station, Theatre Royal, Baltic Centre for Contemporary Art, Sage Gateshead, and Northumbria University, your journey to relaxation begins here.

Step inside our cozy vacation house, complete with two bedrooms, a fully equipped kitchen featuring a microwave and oven, along with a washing machine for added convenience. Unwind in the comfortable living space, complete with a fireplace for those cozy evenings in. Linens and towels are provided for your comfort, ensuring a seamless stay.

Escape to the walled garden, where you can relax and recharge amidst serene surroundings. Perfect for furry friends, the garden features a 4ft wall for added security, although please note there is no grass in the back garden.

Experience the tranquility of Hare View Cottage and create lasting memories in beautiful Northumberland.

Property Features

  1. Full Kitchen
  2. Garden
  3. Internet Access
  4. Free Parking
  5. Pet friendly
  6. Coffee Maker
  7. WiFi Internet

Accommodation Details

Hare View Cottage

Cottage Standard Rate

Cottage Standard Rate Book

Standard rates for this room

  • Sleeps 4
  • Room 1: 1 Double bed
  • Room 2: 2 Twins
  • 1 Bathroom

  • Non-smoking
  1. Kitchen
  2. Tea/Coffee Maker
  3. Linen and Towels Provided
  4. En-suite Bathroom
  5. Wireless Internet

Hare View Cottage

Cottage - Non Refundable

Cottage - Non Refundable Book

  • Sleeps 4
  • Room 1: 1 Double bed
  • Room 2: 2 Twins
  • 1 Bathroom

  • Non-smoking
  1. Kitchen
  2. Tea/Coffee Maker
  3. Linen and Towels Provided
  4. En-suite Bathroom
  5. Wireless Internet

Hare View Cottage

Cottage - Weekly Rate

Cottage - Weekly Rate Book

  • Sleeps 4
  • Room 1: 1 Double bed
  • Room 2: 2 Twins
  • 1 Bathroom

  • Non-smoking
  1. Kitchen
  2. Tea/Coffee Maker
  3. Linen and Towels Provided
  4. En-suite Bathroom
  5. Wireless Internet

Terms & Conditions

PRIVACY POLICY
Data Protection Summary
We request our guests to read this policy document carefully before sharing their personal information with us. By visiting our websites, the guests accept the practices described in this policy document.

This user data protection summary describes the collection and usage of personal information and data, in accordance with GDPR (General Data Protection Regulation) and/or in accordance with our laws and regulations.

Hare View Cottage reserves the right to change the privacy policy from time to time and guests who are requested to visit our website frequently should check one privacy policy and terms of use to learn about the recent changes.

Personal information collected by Hare View Cottage
We collect information about you for 2 reasons: firstly, to process your reservation and second, to provide you with the best possible service. The type of information we will collect about you includes:

-Your name
-Address
-Phone Number
-Email Address
-Location details
-Credit Card Details (these numbers are not stored in any database online)

The guests have a right to modify or restrict (stop any active) processing of their personal information for any marketing related activities. The guests may opt out of our database by using the “Unsubscribe” option at the footer of our online e-mailers, or by sending an email to jj@rubypropertygroup.co.uk

How does Hare View Cottage share the personal information collected from its guests, including with third parties

To ensure that you enjoy the same level of service across the Property, we may share your personal information with Property staff and employees having the responsibility to provide such services to you. While doing so, our Property will ensure that guests’ personal information is handled as per this policy.

-If a corporate credit card is used, the billing information may be shared with employer.
-With third parties:
-We may use the services of third-party service providers to provide certain products and services like credit card billing, reservations services, call centre services, mass mailings, for which it is necessary to provide personal information. These parties are contractually prohibited from using the personal information for any purpose other than those specified by the Property. We may provide information that is non-personal, to certain service providers for their use on an aggregated basis for the purpose of performing their contractual obligations to us. The property expressly prohibits the sale or transfer of any information to any party outside of Property by such service providers.
-The property with or without prior notice to its guests, may have to share some guest information in order to comply with applicable laws or respond to governmental inquiries or requests from public authorities or to comply with valid legal process, to protect the rights, privacy, safety or property of the business, its guests, employees or the public or to permit us to pursue available remedies or limit the damages that we may sustain or to respond to an emergency.

Non-personal or anonymous information collected

Information that does not personally identify a guest is referred to as non-personal or anonymous information. When guests visit and interact with our website the or third parties with whom The Property has contracted to provide services, non-personal information, like, list of website pages visited by guest, could be collected. Technology like cookies could be used to help deliver content as per guest preference, to help guest process their reservations or other requests. While this cannot be used to disclose their identity, this information will identify the browser used by guests to our servers when they visit our site. To remove the cookies at any point from a computer, guests can delete them using their browser.

From time to time, we may allow third party advertisers to advertise on our websites. These third-party advertisers may use technologies like cookies, pixel tags to track which ads the browser used by guests has seen and which site pages they may have visited. The Property has no control over the use of this technology or the resulting information and is not responsible for any actions or policies of such third parties.

Information disclosure

We may disclose your Personal Information as we believe to be necessary or appropriate:
1. under applicable law, including laws outside your country of residence;
2. to comply with legal process;
3. to respond to requests from public and government authorities, including public and government authorities outside your country of residence, for national security and/or law enforcement purposes;
4. to enforce our terms and conditions; and
5. to allow us to pursue available remedies or limit the damages that we may sustain.

Personal Data Security

We collect/store your personal data through our website, however we also collect and use your personal information when you visit or stay at our Property or request for any of our services. This is for our internal use only and we do not share your personal details with anyone. For any queries related to privacy/data security, please do not hesitate to contact us at jj@rubypropertygroup.co.uk or call us : 07596838815

STANDARD TERMS AND CONDITIONS

1. No gatherings and parties of any nature are allowed in the room. The Property reserves the right to evict any additional occupants in the room.
2. This reservation is not transferable.
3. In the event of no-show, a fee of one night’s room charge (inclusive of any applicable prevailing government tax) will be charged to your credit card provided at the time of reservation or as per any revised conditions of booking as per the offer.
4. The Property reserves the right to send guests away from the Property due to their conduct and behaviour or for any other safety, security, medical reasons. This applies in particular, if Guests do not observe instructions given by Property employees, express themselves in a discriminating manner, harass or endanger other guests.
5. Guests will not be permitted to compromise the health, safety and security aspects of the Property at any point of time.
6. Guests are bound to produce an original proof of identity at the time arrival in the Property
7. Special terms of offer will be applicable for the respective bookings and in case of conflict, the terms of such special offers will prevail.
8. In case of conflict in the actual bill provided to you after the receipt of services, the terms of the bill will prevail.
9. Neatness and hygiene should be adequately maintained by the Guest. The Guest should always adhere to the safety, security and hygiene advise duly provided by the Property and should avoid breaching the same. The Guest will be solely responsible for any such violation if identified.
10. All the assets and valuables of the Property should be duly maintained adequately and should not be damaged or destroyed. The Property has the discretion to levy any charges in future if it is proven beyond doubt that such damage/destruction to the asset of the Property (both movable and immovable) have been done or caused by the Guest.
11. If you have any allergies, sensitivities or intolerance to, but not limited to: a particular fabric, material, cleaning product or food, it is the guests responsibility to advise Property management prior to arrival.
12. Your valuables can be stored in a safety deposit box in your room or the Property can store your valuables upon request. The Property is entitled to collect a charge for storage of these items.
13. In case the items you wish to store are exceptionally valuable you must notify the Property before storing. The Property may refuse to store this kind of valuables.
14. Management and staff work hard to provide a safe and secure environment. We do everything possible to ensure a secure environment is maintained and we ask that our guests do also. The Property takes no responsibility for any personal possessions that are lost, stolen or misplaced whilst on the premises due to the acts and omissions of the guests themselves.
15. Lost property found on the premises is logged and kept in a secure location. Thereafter items are either disposed of or donated to charity. The Property accepts no responsibility for contacting individuals in relation to lost property. Perishable items retrieved from rooms after check out are only held until close of business that day.
16. Claimed items can be collected from the Property with valid identification or alternatively the Property can arrange postage on behalf of the guest at their expense.
17. The Company reserves the right to change these terms and conditions at any time without prior notice. In the event that any changes are made, the revised terms and conditions shall be posted on this website immediately. Please check the latest information posted herein to inform yourself of any changes.
18. We do our best to ensure reservation arrangements are satisfactory, however, the Property does not accept any liability for any loss financial or otherwise, travel delay, injury, damage, additional expenses or inconvenience caused directly or indirectly by any events which are beyond our control. These include, but not limited to, flight delays or cancellations, civil disturbance, defects in vehicles, strikes, theft, acts of terrorism, natural disaster, war, fire, floods, acts of God, acts of Government or of any other authorities, changes to Government regulations, accident to or failure of machinery or equipment, maintenance requirements or industrial action.
19. Transportation to the airport is provided as an ancillary service and the Property is not accountable to whatsoever happens to the guests during such transits.

GENERAL PROVISIONS

1. By proceeding with the reservation, you further agree and acknowledge that if the reservation is accepted by the Property, your stay subsequently shall be subject to the Properties Standard Terms and Conditions in respect of their reservation / stay at the Property.
2. You further agree that the General Terms and Conditions as provided on the website shall constitute the binding agreement between yourself and Property in relation to any and all commercial arrangements including reservation, stay, payment, usage of facilities, etc. of whatsoever nature.
3. The Property may, at its absolute discretion, cancel the reservation if the Property is of the opinion that the reservation information provided is falsified or incomplete.
4. Guest voluntarily agrees and permits the Property representatives to profile the guest from the public domain to ascertain the details of the guest and render adequate hospitality services to them during their stay in the Property.
5. The Property shall be entitled to vary, amend and/or otherwise change these terms and conditions at any time without prior notice.
6. You shall indemnify and hold the Property harmless in respect of any liability, loss, damage, cost and expense of any nature arising out of, and/or in connection with the acceptance of the reservation and your stay in the Property.
7. The Property shall not be liable for any losses, damages, costs or expenses incurred by you as a result of any cancellation of the reservation by the Property.
8. The Property does not accept any liability for any failure by the Property to comply with these conditions where such failure is due to circumstances beyond its reasonable control.
9. If the Property waives any rights available to it under these conditions on one occasion, this does not mean that those rights will automatically be waived on any other occasion.

Payment Policy

Depending on the prepaid rate you have booked, prepayment of the full amount may be required to secure your booking.

Cancellation Policy

Cancellation is free of charge 7 days prior to the date of arrival, after this time we charge you 100% the room rate as cancellation fee.

Hot Deal!